Categories
Ride With No Eyes

Reflecting On Riding 2019

Hello Readers,
This year has not been a consistent year where riding is concerned! April, I hurt my knee, then June had my ovary cyst removed, then did my first competition in August with about six lessons in four months before the comp but didn’t do too badly for my first time. Although, my dressage could have been better!

Then got poorly again in October and now about to do another competition with very little prep. but I’ve definitely not felt i’ve improved where I want to. Although I know I have progressed in many areas, riding positions, walk, trot and yet my canter doesn’t feel it’s progressed at all.

I’ve not hacked out as much as I’ve liked so hoping more riding will come along in 2020.

But I would like to wish all of my equine buddies and their humans a very happy new year and hope we can all create positive experiences in 2020.

Happy New Year!

By Marie

I'm a blogger, writer of fiction, horse rider and blind guide dog handler.

Leave a comment